Component Standards


All Judy Centers must meet the following twelve (12) Component Standards deemed essential to impact children's school readiness positively.

The 12 Component Standards are as follows:

  • Full-Day/Full-Year Services and Programming
  • Meals
  • Case Management
  • Integrations of Early Education Services
  • Family Engagement
  • Early identification and intervention
  • Children with Disabilities
  • Health-related services
  • Professional Development
  • Adult education and career services
  • Accreditation
  • Partnerships

A list of the 12 Component Standards is available here (PDF).