Foundations of Early Learning blog

Thursday, November 29, 2018

By Malkia “Kia” McLeod and Tresa Hanna

Thursday, August 30, 2018

 

By Tresa Hanna and Malkia “Kia” McLeod

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

When our child demands a toy or refuses to cooperate, it can feel like we’re raising one of the less-appealing characters from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. Children’s demands can hit especial

Friday, February 2, 2018

Support your child's social-emotional development every day, here's a short list of ideas:

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Halloween seems to begin the very busy holiday season. Its lots of fun but can also be a stressful time for families. Routines can be disrupted, excitement builds and life can become hectic!

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Eating. Nobody’s ever had any social or emotional issues around this one, right?

Monday, April 3, 2017

Check out this article on Recommended Practices: Supporting Infants and Toddlers with Challenging Behaviors!     -Tresa H.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

It’s your first day on a new job.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Toddlers and other young children are supposed to bite things. Things like Oreos and Cheerios and various other kinds of food, some of which don’t even end with the letter “o.”

Pages