Maryland's Early Learning Standards Now Available Online

Thursday, May 2, 2024 - 1:30pm

We are thrilled to announce that Maryland's Early Learning Standards are now available online.

The standards are structured around five comprehensive domains and take into account diverse populations of children, such as those with disabilities, early multilingual learners, and those experiencing homelessness.

The Five Domains

  1. Social-Emotional Development
  2. Approaches to Learning
  3. Language and Literacy
  4. Early Cognition and STEAM
  5. Physical Well-being and Motor Development

The standards are applicable across various early childhood settings, including family homes, schools, and centers.

To download a PDF version of the new standards, please visit: