Region 2 - Baltimore City

Contact Information:

Office of Child Care Region 2 (Baltimore City)
Maryland State Department of Education
2700 N. Charles Street
Suite 203  
Baltimore, MD 21218
Map This Location


Main office phone 410-554-8315
Office e-mail occ2bci.msde@maryland.gov
Office fax 410-554-8320

"Anyone who is interested in starting a child care business in a home or center is required to complete an on-line Orientation on a computer.  This is the very first step to getting a child care center license or a large family or family child care registration.  (Click here to go to the Orientation page)"

To obtain required “local permits” for a child care center license or family child care registration -Click Here .

For Provider Training (Pre-Service and Continuing) - please click here to find MSDE-approved training courses, trainers and training organizations.

 
NAME TITLE TELEPHONE
Wallace, Loretta
loretta.wallace@maryland.gov
Regional Manager 410-554-8316
Bryant, Sandra
sandra.bryant@maryland.gov
Office Secretary 410-554-8315
Henson, Danielle
danielle.henson@maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 410-554-8311
Roberson, Paulette
paulette.roberson@maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 410-554-8319
Brydie, Kim
kim.brydie@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-554-8326
Vacant Licensing Specialist 410-554-8301
Johnson, Lovia
lovia.johnson@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-554-8308
Quinn, Tiara
tiara.quinn@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-554-8324
Smith-Simpson, Kenyatta
kenyatta.smith-simpson@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-554-8307
Tracey, Mary
mary.tracey@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-554-8305
Walker, Teffina
teffina.walker@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-554-8306
Warren, Crystal
crystal.warren@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-554-8322
Watson, Susan
susan.Watson@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-554-8309
Young, Michelle
michelle.young@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-554-8325

Region 2 - Upcoming Events and Other Information

 

OCC-Sponsored Training

Family Child Care Provider Roundtables

The following meetings will be held at 2700 North Charles Street, Room 205, Baltimore, Maryland 21218 from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m :  

  • May 17, 2017
  • June 6, 2017

Roundtables will also be held in August and October 2017.  Information about these meetings will be provided at a later date. 

The meetings are open to all child care providers and are free of charge.

Child Care Center Administrative Training

Child Care Center Administrative training will be held at the Baltimore City Office of Child Care, 2700 North Charles Street, Suite 203, Baltimore, Maryland 21218 from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm on the following dates:

  • June 15, 2017
  • September 14, 2017
  • December 14, 2017

Administrative training is available for all child care center directors and owner/operators to review child care center regulations and administrative responsibilities.  Please call 410-554-8315 to register.  

Helpful Phone Numbers

Please call Child Care Locate at 1-877-261-0600 if you in need assistance in locating child care.

Please call the Baltimore City Child Care Resource Center at 410-685-5150 if you are in need of technical assistance.

Baltimore City Department of Social Services Child Protective Services - 410-361-2235