Region 5 - Montgomery County

Contact Information:

Office of Child Care Region 5 (Montgomery County)
Maryland State Department of Education
51 Monroe St., Suite 200
Rockville, MD 20850

Map This Location


Main office phone 240-314-1400
Office e-mail occ5mont.msde@maryland.gov
Office fax 240-314-1444

"Anyone who is interested in starting a child care business in a home or center is required to complete an on-line Orientation on a computer.  This is the very first step to getting a child care center license or a large family or family child care registration.  (Click here to go to the Orientation page)"

 To obtain required “local permits” for a child care center license or family child care registration - Click Here 

For Provider Training (Pre-Service and Continuing) - please click here to find MSDE-approved training courses, trainers and training organizations.


NAME TITLE TELEPHONE
Eggleston, Carl
carl.eggleston@maryland.gov
Regional Manager 240-314-1400
Lee, Ciara
ciara.lee@maryland.gov
Office Secretary 240-314-1425
Speak, Janet
janet.speak@maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 240-314-1402
Mukherjee, Mary
mary.mukherjee@maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 240-314-1427
Bailey, Crystal
crystal.bailey@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1414
Brown, Debra
debra.brown1@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1416
Browne, Ava
ava.browne@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1406
Crawford, Zulieka
zulieka.crawford@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1415
Crystal, Lisa
lisa.crystal@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1420
Garcia, Carla
carla.garcia@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1411
Harrell, Patricia
patricia.harrell@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1410
Holmes, Zakiyyah 
zakiyyah.holmes@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1404
Mills, Donna
donna.mills@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1405
Clay, Tracey
tracey.clay@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1423
Vacant
   
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1407
Soto, Rousana
rousana.soto@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1412
Leffson, Patricia
patricia.leffson@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 240-314-1424
Vacant Licensing Specialist 240-314-1408

Region 5 - Upcoming Events and Other Information:

 

Center Director Training:

All Child Care Center Director Trainings are now held on-line at childcarecourses.thinkport.org.