Region 3 - Baltimore County

Contact Information: 

Office of Child Care Region 3 (Baltimore County Office)
Maryland State Department of Education
409 Washington Avenue
Suite LL8
Towson, MD 21204-4907

Map This Location


Main office phone 410-583-6200
Office e-mail occ3bco.msde@maryland.gov
"Anyone who is interested in starting a child care business in a home or center is required to complete an on-line Orientation on a computer.  This is the very first step to getting a child care center license or a large family or family child care registration. (Click here to go to the Orientation page)"  
To obtain required "local permits" for a child care center license or family child care registration - Click Here 
For Provider Training (Pre-Service and Continuing) - please click here to find MSDE-approved training courses, trainers and training organizations.
NAME TITLE TELEPHONE
Stewart, Janette
Janette.Stewart@maryland.gov
Regional Manager 410-583-6204
Brown, Andrea
Andrea.Brown@Maryland.gov
Secretary 410-583-6203
Tsigounis, Sherry
Sherry.Tsigounis@Maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 410-583-6206
Lewis, Teresa
Teresa.Lewis1@Maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 410-583-6219
Chenowith, Theresa
Theresa.Chenowith@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6207
Crocken, Lori
lori.crocken@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6223
Dobbins, Sheila
Sheila.Dobbins@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6212
Maxwell, Keisha
Keisha.Maxwell@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6208
Nicole Okafor
Nicole.Okafor@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6211
Ritz, Sue
sue.ritz@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6215
Rotenberg, Rachel
rachel.rotenberg@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6216
Skoda, Paul
Paul.Skoda@Maryland.gov
Lead Licensing Specialist 410-583-6210
Stefanie Rudo
stefanie.rudo@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6209
Hall-Tabourn, Makia
Makia.Hall-Tabourn@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6218
Wise, Beverly
Beverly.Wise@Maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6222
Young, Kara
Kara.Young@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-583-6221

Region 3 - Regional Office Sponsored Training

 

Roundtables:  This is a forum that child care providers attend to receive updates, regulation reviews and other pertinent information.

Center Roundtable:

Topic:   Child Development (Judy Center)     Date:  June 2, 2017                     Time:  1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m                       

Location:

Towson Public Library
320 York Road
Towson, Maryland 21204

Family Roundtable

Topic:    Health and Nutrition                         Date:    May 09, 2017                   Time:   6:15 pm to 8:15 pm

Location:

White Marsh Public Library
8133 Sandpiper Circle
Baltimore, Maryland 21236

Meetings are open to all child care providers and are free of charge.  To register, please call:  410-583-6203

Director's Regulation Review Training

To be held:   

  • Monday, May 15, 2017-  1:00 pm to 4:00 pm 
  • Monday, July 17, 2017 - 11:00 am to 2:00 pm 
  • Monday, September 11, 2017 - 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm  
  • Monday, October 9, 2017- 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm  
  • Monday, November 13, 2017- 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm 

Regulation review training is available for all child care center directors and owner/operators to review child care center regulations and administrative responsibilities.

Location:      

Abilities Network
8305 LaSalle Road
Towson, Maryland 21286                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

This training is required for any Director hired after January 1, 2009.  It must be taken within 6 months of the hire date.  Directors who would like a "refresher" session may also attend. Registration is required.  Please call 410-583-6203 to register.

Please call 410-583-6203 at the beginning of each scheduled month for actual date and to register.  Attendees need to call one to two days before for any updates, changes or cancellations.