Region 4 - Prince George's County

Contact Information:

Office of Child Care Region 4 (Prince George's County)
Maryland State Department of Education
807 Brightseat Road
Landover, MD 20785
Map This Location

Hours of Operation:  Monday through Friday * 8:30 am - 5:00 pm -- Please call the "Main Office" if you have any questions and/or concerns


Main Office Phone

301-333-6940

Office e-mail occ4pg.msde@maryland.gov
Office fax 301-499-6999
"Anyone who is interested in starting a child care business in a home or center is required to complete an on-line Orientation on a computer.  This is the very first step to getting a child care center license or a large family or family child care registration.  (Click here to go to the Orientation page)"
To obtain required "local permits" for a child care center license or family child care registration - Click Here 
For Provider Training (Pre-Service and Continuing) - please click here to find MSDE-approved training coursed, trainers and training organizations.
NAME TITLE TELEPHONE
Moore, DaNita
DaNita.Moore@maryland.gov
Regional Manager 301-333-6961
Chambers, Kimberly
Kimberly.Chambers@maryland.gov
Secretary 301-333-6946
Rogers, Lori
Lori.Rogers@maryland.gov
Secretary 301-333-6945
Shaw, Bryan
Bryan.Shaw@maryland.gov
Secretary 301-333-6955
Neal, Sheri
Sheri.Neal@maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 301-333-6943
Randolph, Denise
Denise.Randolph@maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 301-333-6944
Bronson, Michelle
Michelle.Bronson@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6960
Epps, Viola
Viola.Epps@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6970
Green, Gearnia
Gearnia.Green@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6952
Hunt, Carolyn
Carolyn.Hunt@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6957
Johnson, Lakisa
Lakisa.Johnson@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6956
Miller, Rhonda
Rhonda.Miller@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6959
Pankey, Malita
Malita.Pankey@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6964
Reynolds, Pamela
Pamela.Reynolds@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6951
Vacant Licensing Specialist 301-333-6958
Wells, Tchacona
Tchacona.Wells@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6947
Wheeler, Stephanie
Stephanie.Wheeler@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6950
Witt, Nahema
Nahema.Howard@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-333-6949
     

Region 4 - Upcoming Events and Other Information: