Region 1 - Anne Arundel County

Contact Information:

Office of Child Care Region 1 (Anne Arundel County)
Maryland State Department of Education
49 Old Solomons Island Road
Suite 206
Annapolis, MD. 21401
Map This Location

 

Main office phone 410-573-9522
Office e-mail occ1aa.msde@maryland.gov
Office fax 410-573-9848

"Anyone who is interested in starting a child care business in a home or center is required to complete an on-line Orientation on a computer.  This is the very first step to getting a child care center license or a large family or family child care registration.  (Click here to go to the Orientation page)"

To obtain required “local permits” for a child care center license or family child care registration - Click Here 

For Provider Training (Pre-Service and Continuing) - please click here to find MSDE-approved training courses, trainers and training organizations.

 
NAME TITLE TELEPHONE
Renee' D. Woodard
renee.woodard@maryland.gov
Regional Manager 410-573-9522
Smith, Tonya
tonya.smith1@maryland.gov
Office Secretary III 410-573-9521
Chester, James
james.chester@maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 410-573-9841
Fogle, Lynda
lynda.fogle@maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 410-573-9529
Deal, Patricia
patricia.deal@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-573-9528
Farley, Charlene
charlene.farley@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-573-9527
Green, Niyka
niyka.green@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-573-9526
Lipscomb, Shelia
shelia.lipscomb@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-573-9524
McLellan, Carol
carol.mclellan@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-573-9845
Ext. 113
Handley, Erin
erin.handley@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-573-9844
Williams, Tirika
tirika.williams2@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-573-9843

Quible, Thea

 

EXCEL Specialist

 

410-573-9523

 

Upcoming Events and Other Information

center director's training / regulation orientation schedule

(may 2017 through december 2017)

100 COMMUNITY PLACE

CROWNSVILLE, MARYLAND 21032

1:00 P.M. - 4:00 P.M.

As a new Center Director, you are required by COMAR 13A.16.06.05B (5) to attend a Director/Regulation training session within six month after being hired as the director of the facility.  Because of limited space, you must call and register to attend.  Orientations are scheduled monthly.  The upcoming orientation dates are as follows:  

  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2017
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Please call the Office of Child Care at 410-573-9522 at least one to two days before the orientation date that you have registered to attend to make sure there have not been any changes or cancellations.  

Please Note:  If the Anne Arundel County public schools are closed or opening 2 hours late due to bad weather, the Orientation will not be be conducted. Please listen to the weather report before coming to Crownsville.

PLEASE PRINT OUT THE CENTER CHILD CARE REGULATIONS - COMAR 13A.16 (CENTER) OR COMAR 13A.17 (LETTER OF COMPLIANCE) AND BRING THEM WITH YOU.

www.marylandpublicschools.org                                                                                                                 MSDE/divisions/childcare/regulations