Region 7 - Western Maryland (Allegany, Garrett, and Washington Counties)

Contact Information:

Office of Child Care Region 7 - Main Office (Washington County)
Maryland State Department of Education
1075C Sherman Avenue
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Map This Location


Main office phone 301-791-4585
Office e-mail occ7wash.msde@maryland.gov

Allegany County Field Office
3 Pershing Street
Cumberland, MD 21502
Map This Location

Garrett County Field Office
14 North 8th Street
Oakland, MD 21550
Map This Location

"Anyone who is interested in starting a child care business in a home or center is required to complete an on-line Orientation on a computer.  This is the very first step to getting a child care center license or a large family or family child care registration.  (Click here to go to the Orientation page)"

To obtain required “local permits” for a child care center license or family child care registration - Click here 

For Provider Training (Pre-Service and Continuing) - please click here to find MSDE-approved training courses, trainers and training organizations.


NAME TITLE TELEPHONE
Harmon, Dolores
Dolores.Harmon@maryland.gov
Regional Manager 301-791-4586
Myers, Dee
Dorothea.Myers@maryland.gov
Secretary 301-791-4585
Campbell, Jennifer
Jennifer.Campbell@maryland.gov
Licensing Supervisor 301-791-4069
Washington County (Main Office)
Fax 301-791-4629
   
Downey, Janice
Janice.Downey@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-791-4592
Gaines, Audrey
Audrey.Gaines@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-733-8567
Gipe, Dawn
Dawn.Gipe@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-791-4589
Wilson, Delicia
Delicia.Saunders1@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-791-7190
Allegany County Field Office
Fax: 301-777-5870
   
Lafferty, Ruth
Ruth.Lafferty@maryland.gov
Lead Licensing Specialist 301-777-2091
Garrett County Field Office (part-time only) 
Fax: 301-334-5476
14 North 8th Street
Oakland. MD 21550
   
Rodeheaver, Dawna
Dawna.Rodeheaver@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-334-3426