Region 11 - North Central Office (Cecil and Harford Counties)

Contact Information: 

Office of Child Care Region 11 (Cecil and Harford Counties)
Maryland State Department of Education
3105 1A/B Emmorton Road
Abingdon, MD 21009
Map This Location


Main office phone 410-569-2879
​Toll free 1-800-343-0955
Office e-mail occ11harf.msde@maryland.gov
Office fax 410-569-8658

"Anyone who is interested in starting a child care business in a home or center is required to complete an On-line Orientation on a computer.  This is the very first step to getting a child care center license or a large family or family child care registration.  (Click here to go to the Orientation page)" 

To obtain required “local permits” for a child care center license or family child care registration  - Click Here 

For Provider Training (Pre-Service and Continuing) - please click here to find MSDE-approved training courses, trainers and training organizations.

NAME TITLE TELEPHONE
Beth O'Connor
Katherine.O'Connor@maryland.gov
Regional Manager 410-569-8065
Abbygail Bruns
Abbygail.Bruns@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-569-8012
Denise Wysocki
Denise.Wysocki@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-569-8467
Betty Johnson
Betty.Johnson@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-569-2653
Christine Johnson
Christined.Johnson@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-569-2385
Nancy Miller
Nancy.Miller@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-569-2374
Sarah Urban
Sarah.Urban@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 410-569-8673