Region 12 - Frederick County Field Office

Contact Information:

Office of Child Care Region 12 (Frederick County)
Maryland State Department of Education
5303 Spectrum Drive, Suite G
Frederick, MD 21703
Map This Location


Main office phone 301-696-9766
Office e-mail occ12fred.msde@maryland.gov
Office fax 301-696-0629

"Anyone who is interested in starting a "child care business" in a home or center is required to complete an "On-line" Orientation on a computer.  This is the very first step to getting a child care center license or a large family or family child care registration.  (Click here to go to the Orientation page)"

To obtain required "local permits" for a child care center license or family child care registration - click here .

 For Provider Training (Pre-Service and Continuing) - please click here to find MSDE-approved training courses, trainers and training organizations.

NAME TITLE TELEPHONE
Harmon, Dolores
Dolores.Harmon@maryland.gov
Regional Manager 301-696-9766
Long, Katharine
Katharine.Long@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist Supervisor 301-696-9766 - ext. 5
Memari, Sonnia
Sonnia.Memari@maryland.gov
Secretary 301-696-9766 
Bozarth, Becky
Rebecca.Bozarth@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-696-9766 - ext. 6
Campbell, Jennifer
Jennifer.Campbell@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-696-9766 - ext. 4
Gillespie, Lisa
Lisa.Gillespie@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-696-9766 - ext. 2
Howk, Lisa
Lisa.Howk@maryland.gov
Licensing Specilist 301-696-9766 - ext. 9
Tran, Emily
Emily.Tran@maryland.gov
Licensing Specialist 301-696-9766 - ext. 7
     

Upcoming Events and Other Information

 

Director Regulation Review Training:

This training is required for any Director hired after January 1, 2009.  It must be taken within 6 months of the hire date.  Directors who would like a "refresher" session may also attend.  Please call 301-696-9766 to register.  These trainings are held at our office the 4th Tuesday of every 3rd month.

Dates to be held:

Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2016 - 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017 - 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Tuesday, Apr. 25, 2017 - 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017 - 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Other Information

For Training:  Search the Statewide Training Clearinghouse on Maryland Family Network's website: http://www.marylandfamilynetwork.org/training/for-child-care-providers/